Check out our growing list of endorsements!

I am grateful for the strong support of our community’s elected leaders and organizations. Our growing list includes Sen. Chris Van Hollen, Rep. Jamie Raskin, County Executive Ike Leggett and the Sierra Club, among many more. Check out our current list below: Senator Chris Van Hollen“Hans Riemer has a strong track record of standing up for our Democratic and community values, and I am proud to support his re-election to the County Council. The Montgomery County Council needs experienced local officials like Hans who know how to provide progressive leadership in these challenging times.”     Representative Jamie Raskin: “In these tough and turbulent times, we need effective progressive leaders working together at all levels of government. I’m proud to be represented by Hans Riemer in the Montgomery County Council and I am excited for what his energetic and experienced leadership will bring in the next term.”     County Executive Ike Leggett“I strongly support Hans for re-election because not only does he know the county budget and have the experience the Council will need going forward, but he has his fingers on the pulse of our community and is driving positive change for residents in Montgomery County.”     The Sierra Club: “As the only incumbent running for one of the four at-large seats, Hans Riemer’s experience and commitment to progressive planning, increased transit/bike/pedestrian infrastructure, and other environmental issues is especially valuable. Riemer, who sits on the Planning, Housing and Economic Development Committee (PHED), promotes concentrating development near transit and supports requirements for expanding affordable housing. He advocates for expanding solar on county facilities and has been a steadfast champion of the Purple Line, Bus Rapid Transit, and transit connecting existing activity centers. Finally, he is promoting increased regional compliance with the Clean Air Act by chairing the Council of Government’s Metropolitan Air Quality group.” Our growing list of endorsements from elected officials and groups include:
  • Laborers International Union of North America (LiUNA!)
  • Montgomery County Public Schools Retirees Association (MCPSRA)
  • Chairs of the Maryland Senate and House Delegations from Montgomery County, Sen. Nancy King (D-39) and Rep. Shane Robinson (D-39)
  • Delegate Al Carr (D-18)
  • Delegate Marc Korman (D-16)
  • Delegate Eric Luedtke (D-14)
  • Senator Roger Manno (D-19)
  • Delegate David Moon(D-20)
  • Delegate Marice Morales (D-19)
  • Delegate Kirill Reznik (D-39)
  • Senator Will Smith (D-20)
  • Senator Craig Zucker (D-14)
  Want to get involved in the campaign? Sign up below or donate here. [contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]
%d bloggers like this: